HRHS Course Guide

2022-2023 Course Guide

Please feel free to use our 2022-2023 Course Guide to help assist you in choosing from our wide selections of classes. This guide can always be found in our Documents link above.…
Open Guide →
1/12/2022
8th Grade Parent Night

6:00pm-6:40: Exploration of resources- use this time to watch the Intro Video and to explore the other videos and the interactive map.

Intro Video-This video was created for our Showcase night this past fall, but it highlights so many great things about being a Falcon, we wanted to use it again. We are so happy you all have decided to become Falcons and join our community at THE Highlands Ranch High School.

8th Grade Registration Video - this is the video that was shown to 8th graders at Cresthill and for the eLearners that are coming to HRHS. The information included what and how to register for classes.

Concurrent Enrollment Presentation - Informational video about options for earning college credit while in high school.

Career and Technical Education Information Video - Informational video about our programs at HRHS and options within the district.

Transition to High School Video -Presentation about how to have a successful transition to high school from middle school. We talk about how to support and take a team approach in order to have a successful high school transition.

Interactive Map- each department talks about classes that are offered and what makes them unique. Great way to learn about our different programs!- (scroll/swipe down on page for the map.)

1/10/2022
Registration Information

Registration Forms and Registration Checklist for each Class

9th Grade 10th Grade 11th Grade 12th Grade
1/3/2021
Sports Registration

Registration for Spring Sports will open on January 3rd, 2022

  • Baseball: Neil Holden // nholden@dcsdk12.org
  • Boys Lacrosse: CJ Gerber // dkwithey@dcsdk12.org
  • Boys Swim & Dive: Christina Kwon // christina.kwon@dcsdk12.org
  • Boys Volleyball: Travis Underwood // taunderwood@dcsdk12.org
  • Co-Ed Track & Field: Dominic Douglass & Louis Krauss // lwkrauss@dcsdk12.org or ddouglass@dcsdk12.org
  • Girls Golf: Jon Cushing // jcushing@dcsdk12.org
  • Girls Soccer: Hans Kleinschmidt // jkleinschidt@dcsdk12.org
  • Girls Tennis: Kelli Page // kelli.page@dcsdk12.org
  • Boys Rugby (club sport): Gareth Jones // gjones1@dcsdk12.org
  • Girls Lacrosse (Co-Op w/ Rock Canyon): Jason Barbosa // rclaxcoach@gmail.com
11/4/2021
Shadow Days
Upcoming Shadow Days:

Nov, 11, Jan 20 or Feb 10th-for Cresthill students
7:45-9:45 Student led tours for potential students
7:45-8:45 Q&A with counselors for parents

To reserve a spot please contact Ms Hapgood at 303-387-2564
Ongoing
eSports Live Streams

Come watch the HRHS eSports compete live weekly from 4pm to 5pm on Tuesday, Thursday from Tue Sep 21 to Sat Dec 11

Watch the Game!
7/11/2021
Regular Bell Schedule 2021-22

Communications

Student News Falcon Community Bulletin TFTV